About Us

Rukiga District was curved from Kabale District in July 2017. It is composed of only One County, four Sub Counties, two Town Councils, 30 Parishes and 293 Villages. The district is located in Southern Uganda. Rukiga District is bordered by Ntungamo District to the East, the Republic of Rwanda to the Southeast, Kabale District to the Southwest, Rubanda District to the Northwest and Rukungiri District to the North. The district headquarters are located 11km off Mbarara-Kabale high way.